Private account emails
You may add and verify a private email for password recovery and optional video-approval notices. It is stored with your account, never shown on your channel, and sent only to our email provider to deliver requested account messages. Verification links expire after 1 hour. Reset links expire after 15 minutes and can be used once. Link tokens are stored hashed. You can remove your email or stop approval notices in Private email / recovery. We do not send marketing mail. After Google sign-in, you may choose to keep your Google email privately for account messages. A temporary private email offer expires after 15 minutes and is removed if you skip. Only you and the site owner can see a saved private email. Google name and photo are not copied. Existing Google sign-in identity data and login cookies are still used as before.
Email settings Contact site owner